Katharina Kreitz

Second place at renowned “Deutscher Gründerpreis”
Katharina Kreitz studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Munich with a specialization in aeronautics, gas dynamics and astronautics. What she always really appreciated about her studies was the mixture of theoretical knowledge and how to apply it for practical purposes. Therefore she was working quite a lot during and after her studies to gain practical experience in different test environments. She was e.g. working for NASA in collaboration with the Technical University of Munich to find the neutral body posture in space. Afterwards testing and simulation of hybrid rocket thrust chambers at Airbus Space and Defense got her heart to beat. After one year living in Norway, she performed the validation of the 2 wind tunnels at BMW in Munich to analyze why there are differences in the lift and drag coefficients. To gain more economical experience, she decided to become an MBA fellow of the Collège des Ingénieurs in Paris, which offers the exciting opportunity to obtain business and managerial skills by a "learning through action" approach. As integral part of this program, she was working directly for the board of director as a Project Manager in the risk management of Lufthansa Technik in Hamburg. The idea for Vectoflow came from many years of experience in the academic and industrial sectors while sitting with Christian Haigermoser together in the wind tunnel. Since 2015 she is one of the two Managing directors of Vectoflow and mainly responsible for Business development and strategy.




ASME TurboExpo 2018 – a resounding success

The booth was often filled to capacity and included a demonstration wind tunnel with 2-axis traverse and a 5-hole probe as well as examples of the diverse probes and rakes offered by Vectoflow. The most popular of these was a turbine vane outfitted with 8 individual 3-hole probe heads, all with the pressure channels led out through the vane body to the base. A close second was a 3D printed 5-hole ceramic probe (Al2O3) capable of over 2050K enabling low conduction error combustion measurements.



Swiss AM Guide 2018 – How 3D printing revolutionizes measurement technology

The application case of Vectoflow impressively shows how tailor-made flow measurement technology can be fabricated for many different areas. The advantages of additive manufacturing regarding design, size and material are leveraged in a targeted manner and combined with expertise in measurement technology. In this way, it is possible to offer customized flow measurement probes, which are robust, flexible, integral, and measure with high precision.

Katharina Kreitz

Zweiter Platz beim renommierten Deutschen Gründerpreis
Katharina Kreitz studierte Maschinenbau mit den Schwerpunkten Luftfahrt, Gasdynamik und Astronautik an der Technischen Universität München. Was sie an ihrem Studium immer sehr schätzte, war die Mischung aus theoretischem Wissen und dessen praktischer Anwendung. Daher hat sie während und nach ihrem Studium viel gearbeitet, um praktische Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Testumgebungen zu sammeln. Sie arbeitete z.B. für die NASA in Zusammenarbeit mit der Technischen Universität München zur Ermittlung der neutralen Körperhaltung im Weltraum. Danach brachte die Erprobung und Simulation von Hybridraketen-Schubkammern bei Airbus Space and Defense ihr Herz zum Höherschlagen. Nachdem sie ein Jahr in Norwegen gelebt hatte, führte sie die Validierung der 2 Windkanäle bei BMW in München durch, um zu analysieren, warum Unterschiede in den Auftriebs- und Widerstandskoeffizienten bestehen. Um mehr ökonomische Erfahrung zu sammeln, beschloss sie, MBA-Stipendiatin des Collège des Ingénieurs in Paris zu werden, was die aufregende Gelegenheit bot, durch einen "learning through action"-Ansatz geschäftliche und Managementfähigkeiten zu erwerben. Als fester Bestandteil dieses Programms war sie direkt als Projektmanagerin im Risikomanagement der Lufthansa Technik in Hamburg für den Verwaltungsrat tätig. Die Idee für Vectoflow entstand aus langjähriger Erfahrung in Wissenschaft und Industrie, als sie mit Christian Haigermoser im Windkanal saß. Seit 2015 ist sie einer der beiden Geschäftsführer von Vectoflow und hauptsächlich für die Geschäftsentwicklung und -strategie verantwortlich.




Vectoflow ist Finalist des deutschen Gründerpreises

Der Deutsche Gründerpreis ist die bedeutendste Auszeichnung für herausragende Unternehmer in Deutschland. Ziel der Initiative ist es, ein positives Gründungsklima in Deutschland zu fördern und Mut zur Selbstständigkeit zu machen. Der Preis wird jährlich in den Kategorien Schüler, StartUp, Aufsteiger und Lebenswerk verliehen.



Swiss AM Guide 2018 – Wie 3D-Druck die Messtechnik revolutioniert

Der Anwendungsfall von Vectoflow zeigt eindrucksvoll, wie maßgeschneiderte Druckmesstechnik für viele verschiedene Bereiche hergestellt werden kann. Die Vorteile der additiven Fertigung hinsichtlich Design, Größe und Material werden gezielt genutzt und mit messtechnischem Know-how kombiniert. Auf diese Weise können kundenspezifische Druckmesssonden angeboten werden, die robust, flexibel, einteilig sind und zugleich die Messgenauigkeit erhöhen.